Hello Disney?

So, looking at my usage statistics for this blog, I see riiight at the very top:

#1. http://www.disney.com/

Now… someone, please explain to me why Disney is linking to my blog? *tilts*

This entry was posted in General, Software, Stupid. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello Disney?

  1. Erwin says:

    I got one of those too, recently, I think it’s just a spam bot giving fake referral information to the web-server.

  2. Kalle says:

    I suppose some very exasperated webmasters might actually track down and block visitors based on the referral site, but at the same time, why not just give a blank referral site? I highly doubt any webmaster would prevent any user who typed in their site in the URL field or went to it via a bookmark, which would have the “blank” effect as well. Weirdness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> <pre lang="" line="" escaped="">